We are a passionate and committed team that puts our community first


Michele Anderson

President & CEO

Dr. Kristel Fitzgerald

Chief Operating Officer

Kelsey Mohring, MBA

Chief Marketing & Strategy Officer

Vivien McMahan

Vice President, Community Impact

Jacob Peterson

Vice President, Resource Development & Corporate Social Responsibility

Carey Yates

Associate Vice President, Community impact

Meet Our Team

Dorothy Faulkner, Mph, Ph.d.


Maleah Amos

Director, Equity & Engagement

Madeline Barrera

Coordinator, VBthrive

Zoe Carr

Manager, Resource Development

Emily Christopher

Director, Marketing & Events

Nancy Dabney

Manager, Accounts & African American Leadership Society

Mark G. Davis, Ph.D.

Manager, AALS Scholarship Fund

Nichole Farbod

Senior Manager, Donor Relations

Dorothy Faulkner, MPH, Ph.D.

Manager, Community Impact & Data

Maureen Flowers

Lead Mobility Mentor, VBthrive

Katie Gholson

Director, Volunteerism

Kim Heath

Director, Economic Mobility

Becky Jeffries

Lead Case Manager, Mission United

Maura Krah

Major Gifts Officer

Trevellis Lewis

Manager, Community Outreach & Engagement

Hannah Montgomery

Lead Mobility Mentor, VBthrive

Stacey Robertson

Accounts Receivable Specialist

Debbie Sands

Manager, Workplace Campaign

Lorraine Santalucia

Director, Campaigns

Jordan Storm

Director, Grants

Marquita Sykes

Manager, Hampton Roads Developmental Screening Initiative

Cindy Wilkening

Director, eCampaigns

Lauretta Williams

Senior Director, Education & Equity

Kirsten Willis

Senior Graphic Designer

Deborah Wilson

Director, Executive Administration